Festival Mundial

Hey everybody,
At the end of this week volunteers from all over the world will travel to the Netherlands to support the organization of
Festival Mundial. It’s "the biggest and most diverse world music and cultural event in the Benelux and possibly even the world" as they like to say about it themselves. SIW International Volunteer Projects has organized a two-week workcamp that will allow nine volunteers to taste each others cultures, to have a shared working and living experience and on top of that: enjoy the Mundial festival!

What I’d like to say to the international participants in SIW’s Mundial project: I’d like to offer you a warm welcome to the Netherlands!! I wish you’ll all be having a never-to-forget experience in the country that foreign people often associate with flowers and windmills (and smoking marihuana…). Here are the names of your fellow participants:

Jan from the Czech Republic
Sunnah from South-Korea
Hélène from France/U.S.A.
Marie-Michelle from Quebec
Shota from Japan
Christian from Germany
Paco from Mexico
Nijat from Azerbeidzjan
and Pablo from Spain

Your full-time groupleader will be Natasja. Besides her there’ll be two part-time groupleaders, which are Petra and myself. I must say, reading the list of participants makes me very curious: I’m really looking forward to meeting all of you!! Everybody comes from a different country, which I think is very exciting! I’d like to know what your expectations are, before coming to the Netherlands. It’s also possible that you’re still having some questions you’d like to be answered before your departure. Feel free to use this site as a forum: in case you’d enjoy to say something to the group, click ‘answer’ and share your thing. In case you don’t, we’ll see each other next week. Have a nice flight!

Over nicorutten

Nico Rutten is an educational researcher. In 2014, he defends his dissertation ‘Teaching with simulations’. His professional work focuses on inquiry-based teaching with technology in the whole-class setting.
Dit bericht werd geplaatst in Festival Mundial. Bookmark de permalink .

Een reactie op Festival Mundial

  1. Unknown zegt:

    Hi everyone, I am Petra, I will be your ‘weekend leader’. I am dutch (good)looking, marvelously cooking, loving water sports & games, music and dancing. The rest you’ll find out later. Looking forward to meeting you all on Saturday and to having a great project and ditto festival. Take care!PS I This site seems also to be a great opportunity to check out Nico’s family! Way to go Nico!PS II Check out my websites of a camp I participated in in France: http://spike.oli.tudelft.nl/sherekhan/chantier/ and a previous camp I lead in Holland: http://spike.oli.tudelft.nl/sherekhan/peel/

Plaats een reactie